NeuroWork
Ask NeuroWork
"I'm terrified of telling my boss. Should I disclose, and how do I do it well?"
2
0:00
-16:14

"I'm terrified of telling my boss. Should I disclose, and how do I do it well?"

Deciding to disclose, strategies to disclose and what to do post-disclosure
2

Welcome to Episode 1 of Ask NeuroWork, where the tough questions about neurodiversity in the workplace get answered.

In this episode, Rachel Worsley, founder of Neurodiversity Media and Kate Hardiman, CEO of Unify360, discuss:

Weighing the Decision to Disclose

  • The pros and cons of disclosing a neurodivergent condition at work.

Strategies for Disclosure

  • How to prepare for the conversation, including what information to share.

  • Legal considerations and rights under employment law.

After Disclosure: What Next?

  • Navigating workplace dynamics post-disclosure.

  • How employers can respond positively to disclosure.

Listen to the episode above, or click view in browser to access the full transcript.

Thanks for reading NeuroWork! Subscribe for free to receive new posts and support my work.

Discussion about this podcast